"I really think this is one of the greatest causes one could support" - Mufti Ismail Menk Watch Video [35s]

Yasir Qadhi – Fiqh of Worship 1

Shaykh Yasir Qadhi discusses the different branches of Fiqh in this lecture.

Acts of our religion and the consequent Fiqh can be classified into the following categories:

  • Haram
  • Makrooh
  • Mubah
  • Mustahab
  • Wajib

The Shaykh starts off with the Fiqh of purification or Tahara.

Categories of water:

  • Tahoor fluid – natural water – it is pue in itself and can purify other things.
  • Taahir fluid – it is pure in itself but does not purify other things.
  • Najas fluid – it is impure in itself which implies that it cannot purify anything.

We get a detailed explanation of the three types of water from the Shaykh and deserves a fair listen.